Balancing The Chakras With Coloured Clothing

Posted by Pauline Hansen on



As we mentioned in our last blog post, the colour scheme of PAMA London clothing matches the various chakras throughout the body. It is our belief that you can work to bring some balance back to inharmonious area of your life by choosing to wear clothing that matches unbalanced chakra areas.


Why is it Important to Balance the Chakras?

In very basic terms, the chakras are the seven points within our body that energy flows through. These energy centres can become blocked for any number of reasons, but issues are usually connected in some way to emotional imbalances. These chakra blockages can manifest in countless detrimental ways, such as illness, pain and further emotional and spiritual conflicts.

By striving to rebalance the chakras, we can release blockages and allow the flow of energy through the body to return to normal.

Only when energy is flowing without obstruction through all seven of the chakras can the body and mind function in the most optimum way.

The Crown Chakra

At the very top of your head the crown chakra can be found. This chakra is concerned with staying connected to the spirit and soul. It is the very basis of our spirituality, and when it is balanced it will enable us to live lives full of clarity.

If you feel like this is an area of your life that isn’t balanced, then wearing violet or white coloured clothing can help you to enhance this connection with yourself.

The Third Eye Chakra

When energy is flowing through the third eye chakra in a desirable way, your ability to see the bigger picture will be more prevalent, and you will make wise decisions.

Wearing clothes that are dark blue in colour can help to balance this chakra. In doing so you will improve your understanding of your environment and also your understanding of your own actions.

The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra, as the name suggests, is in the throat. This chakra is representative of how we are able to communicate and express ourselves in an authentic and genuine way. It is not only connected to how confidently we express ourselves, but also to how truthfully we do so.

Light blue is the colour to choose when you are trying to improve the way in which you communicate and express yourself. Doing so can also influence how well you listen to those around you.

The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is where your compassion, empathy and forgiveness stems from, and can be found just above the heart. It is the essence of how you love yourself and how you love those around you.

The heart chakra is also linked to how you love the things you enjoy, and how much you enjoy the things that you love!

The colour green feeds that heart chakra and helps you to open yourself up to those around you. It can also help to soothe your own heart if you are experiencing heartache or sadness.

The Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is in the upper abdomen. It better enables you to maintain your inner strength and to protect your emotional energy. The solar plexus chakra is a source of personal power, and can also be thought of as your inner fire, fuelling your confidence and motivating you to stay strong and resilient.

Yellow is the colour that supports this chakra, and choosing yellow clothing will spark the solar plexus chakra into action! When this happens you can notice your self-esteem and self-worth thrive.

The Sacral Chakra

Your sexuality, sensuality and creativity are all represented by the sacral chakra. It is located just below the navel. When your sacral chakra is in balance, you will find it much easier to accept change in your life and in your relationships.

Wearing orange will influence the power of this chakra, and can inspire you to express and enjoy yourself in previously undiscovered ways.

The Root Chakra

The root chakra is found at the base of the spine and guides you to maintaining a sense of calm and stability. This chakra also encourages a connection between the mind, body and Mother Earth. Additionally the root chakra is concerned with honouring your relationship with your family and appreciating your roots.

The root chakra is enhanced by wearing the colour red. When you do so you will feel a greater sense of control over the things that you consider to be pivotal to your existence and survival, such as your finances, your security and your independence.

Having now read this article you may have become aware of which of your chakras may be blocked! Head to our online store to see which of our garments match the colours that you need to incorporate into your life to remedy your energy flow!

The Chakras The Crown Chakra The Heart Chakra The Root Chakra The Sacral Chakra The Solar Plexus Chakra The Third Eye Chakra The Throat Chakra

← Older Post Newer Post →

Namaste Journal



abundance active wear activewear addiction alcohol animal agriculture anxiety art art therapy asanas ayurveda baking soda balance bamboo beef bhujangasana bow pose breathing broccoli calcium carbon footprint chakras charcoal bamboo chemicals children cleaning climate change Clothing clothing industry conical hats cotton creative Crude oil dho mukha svanasana diet dopamine drawing dumbbells earth eco-friendly emotional endorphins energy Environment environmentally friendly exercise fahsio fahsion fairtrade farming fashion fashion industry fatigue fertility financial fitness flexibility food food production fossil fuels gym happiness headstand pose healing health health eating healthy eating healthy living hemp hormones india industrial insecticides intention kilt kimono lamb lentils linen lyocell magnesium meditation mental health mindfulness muscles natural fibres natural resources natural world nutrition nylon organic organic cotton organic fabrics painting peace pesticides pilates planet planet earth plastic pollution polyester population posture pranayama prosperity recycling relationships relaxation renewable energy renwable energy reproductive root chakra sacral chakra sari self-care spiritual sportswear strength stress stress relief style sustainable sustainable fabrics sustainable fashion tadasana The Chakras The Crown Chakra The Heart Chakra The Root Chakra The Sacral Chakra The Solar Plexus Chakra The Third Eye Chakra The Throat Chakra tirumalai krishnamacharya vistaminB12 visualisation vitamin B6 vitamin D weight loss weightlifting women's fashion workout yoga yogic teachings